About APHM

The Association of Private Hospitals of Malaysia 
is more commonly known as APHM. This is an Association representing private hospitals and medical centers in Malaysia. The Association has been in existence since 1972 and currently has 154 members throughout Malaysia.

APHM member hospitals are key partners with the public sector healthcare providers in bringing comprehensive medical care to all Malaysians through its member hospitals.

The APHM plays an important role in its objective of helping to raise standards of medical care within the country. Some of the activities geared towards this objective include :-

  • Ensuring patient safety and quality as a member of the National Patient Safety Council, the Malaysian Society for Quality in Health and the Malaysian Productivity Council.
  • Working dialogues with public sector agencies including Ministry of Health Malaysia
  • Participation in National working groups such as MPC, MITI and MATRADE.
  • Training programs for all Healthcare providers which include the yearly Conference and Exhibition and regular smaller group workshops on clinical and administrative / managerial topics.
  • Promotion of Health Tourism Activities regionally and internationally with the Malaysia Healthcare Travel Council (MHTC)

Office Bearers

List of Office Bearers for the Term 2023/2024


Datuk Dr Kuljit Singh
Prince Court Medical Centre

Vice President

Norhaizam Mohammad
KPJ Healthcare Berhad

Honorary Secretary

Erica Lam
Pantai Hospital Kuala Lumpur

Honorary Treasurer

Asmadi Mohd Bakrie
KPJ Kluang Specialist Hospital

Board Members

Anwar Anis
Cardiac Vascular Sentral Kuala Lumpur (CVS KL)

Dr Kamal Amzan
Gleneagles Hospital Medini Johor

Dr Munirah Khudri
KPJ Healthcare Berhad

Tan Yew Aik
Pantai Hospital Ayer Keroh

Dr Tan Hui Ling
Bagan Specialist Centre

Stanley Lam
Mahkota Medical Centre

Lim Shin Chyn, Tom
Columbia Asia Hospital – Bukit Rimau

Share This